Skip to content

Click here to view a list of current vacancies.

Adjunct Faculty, Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences

Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences

Position Type: Adjunct Faculty
Opens: 03/16/17     Closes: Open Until Filled

Salary: To be confirmed for each vacancy.

The Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences seeks adjunct faculty to teach in several disciplines during the upcoming semester.  Forward cover letter, resume/vita, and contact information for two references to the appropriate program director.  Unless an application deadline is shown below, then applications will be retained for future day, evening, and on-line openings.

Graduate

Multicultural Counseling (scheduled Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5:30-8 pm during the 8-week summer session, which begins on May 30 and ends on July 24)

Dr. Courtney Gasser    cgasser@ubalt.edu

Undergraduate

Science (General Biology, Environmental Science, Human Ecology (sustainability), Anatomy/Physiology, Earth Science, and Chemistry)
Dr. Stanley Kemp     skemp@ubalt.edu

Anthropology (Cultural Anthropology, Human Origins, Archaeological Research Methods, Historical Archaeology, Forensic Anthropology) -
Dr. Stanley Kemp     skemp@ubalt.edu

Applied Information Technology (Networking, Security, Web Programming, Database Technologies, Python, Java)              
Dr. Giovanni Vincenti      gvincenti@ubalt.edu

Writing -- Applicants must have experience teaching college writing; minimum degree requirement is a Master's in a relevant discipline. Please send 1) letter of application, 2) resume or CV, 3) contact information for two references, and 4) a teaching philosophy statement (up to 500 words) to:
Prof. Terese Thonus     tthonus@ubalt.edu

Mathematics (College Algebra, Introductory Statistics) –
Dr. Haitham Alkhateeb          halkhateeb@ubalt.edu        

Science (General Biology, Anatomy/Physiology, Earth Science, and Chemistry) –
Dr. Stanley Kemp          skemp@ubalt.edu

Anthropology (Cultural Anthropology, Human Origins, Archaeological Research Methods, Historical Archaeology, Forensic Anthropology) -
Dr. Stanley Kemp     skemp@ubalt.edu

Simulation and Digital Entertainment (introductory and advanced courses in game design theory and history, 2D and 3D graphics, C#, Java and Javascript coding, HTML/CSS, social media, human-computer interaction, game journalism, level design, multiplayer videogame creation, and educational games).  Instructors are needed at Baltimore and Rockville campuses.                                                                                                                      
Prof. Aaron Oldenburg      aoldenburg@ubalt.edu

UB is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action/ADA Compliant Employer & Title IX Institution.

The University of Baltimore ("UB" or "University") does not discriminate on the basis of sex, gender, race, religion, age, disability, national origin, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, or other legally protected characteristics in its programs, activities or employment practices.

http://www.ubalt.edu/hr

Last Published 10/2/15