Skip to content

People

Board of Directors | University Advisory Board | Division DeansSenior Fellows | Student Associates

Board of Directors

 Director
  Board Members
BOARD CHAIRMAN
  • David Hoffberger, Consultant
    Naval Academy
    Work 410-269-5332
  • Doris A. Trainor, Director
    Employee Realations & Professional Development,
    Loyola College
    datrainor@loyola.edu

     

University Advisory Board

  • Kathleen Anderson, Dean of Students Office of Community Life
    Student Affairs
    410-837-4755
    kanderson@ubalt.edu
  • William H. Cole, Associate Vice President
    Institutional Advancement
    410-837-6211
    whcole@ubalt.edu

Division Deans

  • Jeffrey Sawyer
    Yale Gordon College of Arts Sciences of Business
    410-837-4955
    jsawyer@ubalt.edu
  • Darlene Smith
    Robert G. Merrick School of Business
    410-837-4955
    dsmith@ubalt.edu
  • Larry Thomas
    Yale Gordon College of Liberal Arts
    410-837-5359
    lthomas@ubalt.edu

Senior Fellows (Faculty)

  • Lenneal Henderson, School of Public Affairs
    410-837-6198, 410-707-5873
    lennealh@cs.com
  • Richard Swaim 
    Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs
    410-837- 6113
    rswaim@ubalt.edu 

 Faculty Associate

Faculty Objectives

  • To promote ethics across the curricula by stimulating and supporting an interest in ethics in University faculties' disciplines.
  • To encourage faculty to share methods for teaching ethics in their disciplines, that is, for introducing an ethical component to their syllabus and demonstrating its relevance and importance to the discipline.
  • To encourage faculty research on ethics in their respective disciplines by providing research and travel funding.

Faculty Benefits

  • Funding for research on ethics across the curricula and on teaching ethics.
  • Faculty Associates have the opportunity through University Seminars, Ethics Week and University Forums to share their works-in-progress and to discuss methods for introducing and teaching ethics as it arises within the contexts of their courses.

The Hoffberger Center for Professional Ethics will announce the faculty receiving 2011 Summer Research Grants.