Skip to content

 

The Women’s Self Defense Course (R A D – Rape, Aggression, Defense) will be offered during the week by the University of Baltimore Police Department in 60 minute sessions (12 sessions total). The Saturday session will run for 4 weeks with 3 hour sessions each.  This is a dynamic no-nonsense, practical and empowering course for women of all ages, shapes and sizes. Enrollment is open to all UB female faculty, staff, students and alumni. Class size is limited to 20 students. There will be a $20.00 cost to cover the comprehensive reference manual. Attendance of all sessions is strongly encouraged and a certificate of completion will be issued upon successful completion of the course.

For more information and to sign up, please contact Sergeant Russell Kemp at (410)837-5584 or Nicole Svehla at (410)837-5529 or send us an email at ubpolicedepartment@ubalt.edu.

*** Note: A minimum of 8 persons is required for the course to commence.

 

3 SESSIONS WILL BE OFFERED

All classes are held in the AC Gym - Mat Room.  For Spring 2016, we are offering two different sessions (A & B). It is suggested that you wear comfortable (gym type) clothes and shoes for each session.

There will be no classes during Spring Break.

SESSION "A" will be offered on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 12:30pm - 1:30pm starting on 2/14/17.  Session may be extended due to inclement weather.

Tuesday 2/14/17             Thursday    - no class 3/9/17
Thursday 2/16/17   Tuesday 3/14/17
Tuesday 2/21/17   Thursday 3/16/17
Thursday 2/23/17   Tuesday 3/28/17
Tuesday 2/28/17   Thursday 3/30/17
Thursday 3/2/17   Tuesday 4/4/17
Tuesday 3/7/17      

 

 

SESSION "B" will be offered on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5:00pm - 6:00pm starting on 2/14/17.  Session may be extended due to inclement weather. 

There will be no classes during Spring Break

Tuesday 2/14/17                Thursday - no class     3/9/17
Thursday     2/16/17   Tuesday 3/14/17
Tuesday 2/21/17   Thursday 3/16/17
Thursday 2/23/17   Tuesday 3/28/17
Tuesday 2/28/17   Thursday 3/30/17
Thursday 3/2/17   Tuesday 4/4/17
Tuesday 3/7/17      

 

SESSION "C" will be offered on Saturdays from 10:00am - 1:00pm starting on 2/11/17.  Session may be extended due to inclement weather.

There will be no classes during Spring Break.

Saturday 2/11/17                Saturday     2/25/17
Saturday    2/18/17   Saturday 3/11/17
Last Published 1/26/17