Skip to content

Applied Psychology Faculty

John Donahue (clinical psychology)
director, Certificate in Professional Counseling Studies
410.837.5831
jdonahue@ubalt.edu

Kristen M. Eyssell (social psychology)
410.837.5277
keyssell@ubalt.edu

Sally D. Farley (experimental and social psychology)
director, B.A. in Psychology program
410.837.5279
sfarley@ubalt.edu

Michael Frederick (evolutionary psychology and neuroscience)
410.837.5997
mfrederick@ubalt.edu

John Gasparini (counseling and general psychology)
410.837.5281
jgasparini@ubalt.edu

Courtney E. Gasser (counseling psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Counseling Psychology program
410.837.6760
cgasser@ubalt.edu

Sharon Glazer (industrial/organizational psychology)
chair, Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
410.837.5905
sglazer@ubalt.edu

Thomas E. Mitchell (social and industrial/organizational psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology program
410.837.5348
tmitchell@ubalt.edu

Katharine Shaffer (counseling psychology)
410.837.5994
kshaffer@ubalt.edu

Rebecca Thompson  (industrial/organizational psychology)
410.837.5315
rthompson@ubalt.edu

Applied Psychology Adjunct Faculty

Michele Crisafulli
human services psychology and clinical and community/applied social psychology
mcrisafulli@ubalt.edu

Tara Gogolinski
licensed clinical marriage and family therapist
tgoglinski@ubalt.edu

Elliot Lasson
president, Lasson Talent Solutions
elasson@ubalt.edu

J. Peter Leeds
research psychologist, U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board
jleeds@ubalt.edu

Tanya Page
research psychologist
tpage@ubalt.edu

Josef Passley
clinical psychology and lifespan developmental psychology 
owner, Passley Consulting & Psychological Services, LLC
jpassley@ubalt.edu

Letitia Travaglini
human services psychology; health psychology; clinical and community/applied social programs
ltravaglini@ubalt.edu

Thomas Tsuji
substance abuse counseling
ttsuji@ubalt.edu

Todd Walther
senior director, Learning and Development, Merkle Inc.
twalther@ubalt.edu


Sally Farley, faculty

"I believe UB’s greatest asset is the diversity of its students. Since I’ve been at UB, my students have included a professional skateboarder, a Katrina survivor, a hairstylist, several war veterans, a librarian and a dog breeder. These diverse life experiences create a unique opportunity for all of us to learn from one another."

—Sally Farley, associate professor