Skip to content
Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

“The scientific study of behavior and experience has fascinated me since I took my first Introductory Psychology course as a freshman many years ago, mostly because my professor truly loved his discipline and communicated his passion effectively to his students. My goal, and the goal of all the faculty in the Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences, is to transfer our passion for and devotion to our disciplines to our students, so that they will continue to pursue career paths in psychology or a related field.”

John A. Bates, professor

Psychology Faculty

John A. Bates (general psychology)
410.837.6560
jbates@ubalt.edu

John Donahue (clinical psychology)
410.837.5831
jdonahue@ubalt.edu

Kristen M. Eyssell (social psychology)
410.837.5277
keyssell@ubalt.edu

Sally D. Farley (experimental and social psychology)
director, B.A. in Psychology program
410.837.5279
sfarley@ubalt.edu

Michael Frederick (evolutionary psychology and neuroscience)
410.837.5997
mfrederick@ubalt.edu

John Gasparini (counseling and general psychology)
410.837.5281
jgasparini@ubalt.edu

Courtney E. Gasser (counseling psychology)
director, Certificate in Professional Counseling Studies program
410.837.6760
cgasser@ubalt.edu

Sharon Glazer (industrial/organizational psychology)
chair, Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
410.837.5905
sglazer@ubalt.edu

Elaine Johnson (counseling psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Counseling Psychology program
410.837.6683
eljohnson@ubalt.edu

Thomas E. Mitchell (social and industrial/organizational psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology program
410.837.5348
tmitchell@ubalt.edu

Katy Shaffer (counseling psychology)
lecturer

Rebecca Thompson (industrial/organizational psychology)
410.837.5315
rthompson@ubalt.edu