Skip to content

The Fulbright Program is the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government and is designed to “increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries.” With this goal as a starting point, the Fulbright Program has provided almost 300,000 participants—chosen for their academic merit and leadership potential — with the opportunity to study, teach and conduct research, exchange ideas and contribute to finding solutions to shared international concerns.

  • Fulbright Scholar Program
    Merrick Faculty Fulbright scholars

    There are currently five School of Business faculty who have participated in the Fulbright Scholars Program.

    Learn more about them by clicking through their profiles.

  • Veena Adlakha
    Veena AdlakaHa, Ph.D.

    Veena Adlakha is a professor of operations management. She worked on her Fulbright grant from 1999-2000.

  • Anil Aggarwal, professor of information systems
    Anil Aggarwal, Ph.D.

    Anil Aggarwal is a professor of information systems.

  • Tigi Mersha, professor of management
    Tigi Mersha, Ph.D.

    Tigi Mersha is a professor of management. He  conducted his Fulbright research in 2010 on social enterprise and service quality in Ethiopia.

  • Christine Nielsen, professor emerita of international business and strategy
    Christine Nielsen, D.B.A.

    Christine Nielsen is professor emerita of international business and strategy. She was the 2007 Fulbright-SyCip Distinguished Lecturer in the Philippines, the first woman to receive this Award.

  • Ven Sriram, professor of marketing
    Ven Sriram, Ph.D.

    Ven Sriram is a professor of marketing. He has been a Fulbright Scholar in Nepal and Turkey