Skip to content
Merrick School of Business

Sigma Nu Tau

Honor Society's Academic Adviser

Frank van Vliet, Lecturer

Sigma Nu Tau

Entrepreneurship is growing beyond the Merrick School. Increasingly, students from everywhere at the University of Baltimore are rolling up their sleeves and looking to entrepreneurship as an essential part of their educational experience. This is most evident in the recent class of Sigma Nu Tau—the national honor society for entrepreneurship.

Recently, 64 students, one faculty member and one local entrepreneur became charter members of the honor society’s chapter at UB. The society’s mission is to promote, recognize and reward academic excellence in entrepreneurship, and to encourage and recognize the practice of principled entrepreneurship.

The University of Baltimore chapter was the 14th chapter to be established nationwide. It is  recognized as the largest charter membership chapter.

 2014 Sigma Nu Tau Inductees

Charlie Billingsley
Danielle Catrice Blackmon
Molly Blauvelt
Katora Khadeja Boyce-Bey
Anne Brandau
Mark George Chapman
Ulga Chernova
Wanda Yvette Coombs
Farida Fares
Tamela Futrell-Rawls
Jeanna Rene Garland
Melanie Hogan
Osaretin Daniel Izume
Megan M.Joslin
Linda Le
Joel Robert Miller
Corwin Lydell Miller, Jr.
Donna Garrison Moritz
Eugene L. Moxley
Varun Patel
Albert Retowsky, III
Jake McDonough Rotter
Carlos Esteban
Serrano Montufar
Tiana Alicia Spruill
Greta Louise Stetson
Alicia Marie Tatum
Shawn Joseph Thornton
James G. Trautwein
Sheila D. Williams
Ann Margaret Zelenka
John Zuknick