Skip to content

Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council is dedicated to the continuing progress of the School of Business and its purpose is to provide a business perspective for the strategic direction of the School and to serve as a sounding board for its plans and programs.

Members provide advice, opinions, and ideas regarding a variety of issues, including programs, recruitment, placement, and the general competitive environment affecting business education. Members also help to improve the visibility and reputation of the School and the University of Baltimore.

2016-2017 Advisory Council

Executive Council

Chair: Jerry Collier, M.S. ’89, Senior Vice President, M&T Bank

Chair Emeritus: Nina Yudell, B.S. '81, MBA '82, Partner and Portfolio Manager, Brown Investment Advisory (Also serving on UB Foundation Board)

Vice Chair: Robert A. DeAlmeida, MS ’85, President and CEO, Hamilton Bank


Robert M. Aydukovic, CRE, President, Maryland Center for Construction Education & Innovation

John P. Barron, Executive Vice President, Mid Atlantic Regional Manager

Neil Campbell, Chairman & Managing Director, Mosaigen Corporation

Mark Cissell, President, Katz Abosch

Demian Costa, B.S. ’12, Partner, Plank Industries

Dr. Harvey A. Davis, Vice President Enterprise Growth Strategies Group, AECOM

Denise Dodson, M.S. ’06, Executive Director, Tax Services, Ernst & Young LLP

Todd Feuerman, MBA ’96, CPA, CCA, Director, Ellin & Tucker

Arthur Flach, M.S. ’83, Partner-In-Charge, Grant Thornton, LLP

Robert Graybill, ’93, President, FMS Solutions

Steve Hrubala, Principal, Global Head of Strategic Sourcing & Procurement, The Carlyle Group

Michael Jablonover, MD, MBA ’02, SVP and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center

Ethan Kazi, CEO The Canton Group

Paula Kerger, BS ’79, President & CEO, PBS

Philip E. Niedermair, Managing Director of Strategic Alliances, Whiteford Taylor Preston

Rich Nelson, Principal, PCM Servives

Don B. Nippard, Jr. ’80, Sr. Business Developer, Commercial/Enterprise, Skyline Technology Solutions

Michael K. O'Malley, MBA ’97, President, Concrete Protection and Restoration

James Russell, ’76, CFO and COO, North American Millwright

Manuel Sampedro, MBA ’99, WNO Sr. Vice President, Verizon

Richard C. Schaeffer, Jr., Riverbank Associates, LLC

Brian Schwartz, B.S. ’90, Partner, Governance, Risk and Compliance, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Jon Schwartz,  B.S. ’92, MBA ’99, Sr. Director of Risk Management, Under Armour, Inc.

Jay Steinmetz, Founder and CEO, Barcoding, Inc.

J.C. Weiss, Senior Lecturer and Executive in Residence, Department of Marketing and Entrepreneurship